To Control The Mind

Who Holds The Strings

Cinis Viatorem
ILLUMINATION
2 min readJan 6, 2022

--

Photo by Eric Masur on Unsplash

How nice it is to see another new face. I hope the path has been bearable for you, my friend. Recently the path has been a source of enlightenment for me. I would like nothing more than to glean more knowledge from you if that isn’t too much to ask. The path is a wicked one for those who refuse its lessons. Let me ask you my friend, how free is that will of yours? This question is one that I have asked myself many times, and each time the answer seems to change.

Among us are those who choose violence over peace. Those that choose love over hate. Those that are quick to anger. Others that are slow to reply. Are these active choices by an individual capable of critical thought, or simply the result of an equation brought about from chemical reactions in the brain? Perhaps a mixture of both? One thing I know for sure is that we will never know for sure. Even the things we are devoutly sure of seem to change over time. A curious phenomenon that, however, a thought for another day.

Though we may doubt the source of our will, we cannot question its existence. I think therefore I am. Why choose love over hate? Who knows? All that is important is that we have the power to choose. Take example from those who have been molded fully by their environment, and those that chose to be different.

Who among us will choose wisely? Who among us choose to believe that choice is an illusion?

--

--

Cinis Viatorem
ILLUMINATION

Who are you? No who are you really? Hmm…Are you sure? Well, maybe we’ll find out next time you become someone else. Or maybe its me thats changed? Maybe…