To My Belowed

My darling Amelia

Freud (art)
ILLUMINATION
1 min readApr 30, 2024

--

Why do beautiful words spill from the heart at night?

On the horizon of boundless seas,

Far from unreachable paths,

The island in the very center of longing,

In the dark night, under shimmering stars.

Your smile shames of the east of east,

❤Photo: My darling Amelia❤

Your eyes wide as oceans,

And a noble gesture in your chest.

A secret that rules over my night, my day, my unseen.

The graceful shadow of a bending branch,

A beautiful shade of basil nourished by rain,

Lips dampened by the cup,

The most beautiful dream of all my nights.

When will we find each other?

In which afternoon of life?

If my place isn’t by your side?

Then this place isn’t my place!

If you’re not within me?

Know that being born into this world is not a skill.

My love,

I love you, my love. Every moment spent with you is the meaning of my life. Expressing these feelings in my heart to you is so difficult because my love for you goes beyond words.

Wishing to be with you forever.

--

--