To Set Sail

Sometimes the best way to navigate is to stop calculating. My counted steps took me far, indeed, and I forgot where and when I began them.

Anik Thakur
ILLUMINATION
Sep 21, 2023

--

Photo by Patrick Fore on Unsplash

In the world of waves and stormy seas,
Sails my audacious, little boat
Rocking back and forth, set free
I toil to stay afloat.

Guiding the boat through every wave,
I stand steady and brave.
In a squinted vision with a steady gaze,
I navigate through this endless maze.

Through stormy weather and turbulent tides,
The boat withstands, with unwavering strides.
The stars above, where wishes reside,
Granting solace to me on the boat’s ride.

Mercy I seek to placate the seething water,
With a heavy downpour, it refuses my offer.
I cruised off an empty sail,
Embracing life’s journey, whatever may entail.
Never, ever doubting what no one knew,
In the boat’s drift, I had a bird’s eye view.

--

--