Poetry | Love Letters

To The Boy I Miss

Poems for a Ghost

Queen Gigi
ILLUMINATION

--

Where’s my baby?
Is he thinking of me maybe?
Finding ways to drive me crazy
Or did he left me behind?
I’ve been dreaming of him lately
if you find him, tell him mainly
that I ramble almost daily
and I miss his pretty eyes

Sometimes Sweet and sometimes Spicy
all this silence’s cold and icy
painting landscapes so that I’ll see
Heaven’s burning on his side.
Mirror’s broken, cuts are in deep
contact feels like basic instincts
Never close to use the safe key
Show is over, off the lights.

Someone tell me… Where’s my baby?
Find my heart beats slower each day
If you heard him, what did he said?
Is he safe or is he out?
Purged my demons with some bottles
Pain ascending; feel it double
I can hear ’em, they scream trouble
can’t avoid it, it’s too loud.

Have you seen him?
Feels like burning
chasing spirits
keep on running
where’s my baby?
Can’t take gone.
Hell might freeze
and I’ll be waiting
starry nights on
cloudy fadings
Feelings shading…
Shoot the gun.

Social Media of writer:
@itsqueengg

More Poetry by the author:

--

--

Queen Gigi
ILLUMINATION

24. An artist that’s constantly looking for a muse. I’m not sure if writing is my day or night job. I published a poetry collection but it’s in Spanish.