Today Is My Last Day On Medium

No money and a total waste of time

Samra
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Zahra Amiri on Unsplash

I have been working on Medium for months but I have not yet reached the $100/month club. I have published dozens of stories but nothing has gone viral. I have been rejected by top publications and don’t know what to do. I will now look for a well-paying client or will start a full-time job because writing on Medium is not worth my time.

These are some of the most common things aspiring writers say to themselves. If you have been struggling to make your first $100 or $1000, you are not alone. The truth is that so many writers, in fact more than 85 percent of writers, working on this site are concerned about their survival. They don’t know what to write, where to go and how to make a living writing.

Today is my last day on Medium.

You should never say this and do the following instead.

Use Online Writing Tools To Improve Your Content

Hemingway Editor and WebFX Flesch-Kincaid Readability Test Tool will not only write you well but also can let you draw more traffic to your content. Getting more views/reads means earning enough money, and this will definitely motivate you to write regularly. I think that Hemingway Editor is far better than Grammarly. You need…

--

--

Samra
ILLUMINATION

I am passionate about covering different topics. Join my newsletter: https://writeandinspire.substack.com/.