Top Five From the Barnett Hive

A challenge finally accepted

P.G. Barnett
ILLUMINATION

--

Again, late to the party. Or just me sleeping under a rock. Yesterday and today I noticed a trend of some of my favorite writers on ILLUMINATION. Each of them was posting a story that included five of their favorite stories (a few of each I’d read) they’d written.

And I said to myself I said, “Self? Why are they all of sudden posting five of their favs?”

Thankfully one of these stellar writers included a link to a recent (three days ago) challenge from the founder of ILLUMINATION, Dr Mehmet Yildiz where he challenged each of us to include five of our favorite stories.

Wow, three days. I’m such a doofus and seemingly out of touch with what’s going on around me. Wow, just wow.

After thinking about it a bit, it occurred to me since the recent change from claps to reads I should examine my favorites from the numbers of reads. Look at it this way. If the story has a high read count then of course it’s going to be one of my favorite stories, even if I didn’t really enjoy writing it that much. The fact that more than a handful of people took the time to read it is what makes writing worth it all.

Okay, so I’m jumping back on the challenge train with five of my own. Here’s five from the Barnett hive.

--

--

P.G. Barnett
ILLUMINATION

A published author enjoying married Texas bliss. Dog person living with cats. A writer of Henry James' stories. Featured In MuckRack. Top Writer In Fiction.