Transgender … I Wonder.

Jan Sebastian 🖐👩‍🦰
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readAug 28, 2021

--

I just watched a transgender documentary. Am I transgender?

Photo by Sharon McCutcheon

Maybe. I never dreamed of a wedding or a white dress.

Never wanted children.

Kids bugged me. (I did have 2 boys, God knew what he/she was doing,)

Love those boys. Having a girl and dressing her in pink or dresses, simply wouldn't have worked.

I loved my kids, but after 2, I got my tubes tied.

Having sex and not worrying about a baby, total dude move.

I hated dresses.

Loved pants.

Born in 1959, girls were not allowed to wear pants to school. Finally, the rule was changed. I was so happy!

Photo by Skitterphoto

Dolls, I had no interest I did have a Barbie and Ken, but I took their clothes off and pretended they were kissing.

For sure a dude move.

I liked the barbie hat you could cut her hair.

--

--

Jan Sebastian 🖐👩‍🦰
ILLUMINATION

I had a stroke so I can’t walk or talk, but I can write! Just a new chapter in life. I love the journey…..By me a cup of coffee Ko-fi.com/jansebastian5419