Transparency in Our Life

How to create a life of clarity and simplicity

Kyomi O'Connor
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Alfred Schrock on Unsplash

I enjoy the transparency of my life. Indeed, what I love most is to live a life of clarity and simplicity. That brings me much happiness, humility, and gratitude. So, today I would like to share the secret (that is not the secret) of how to create a life of clarity and simplicity by a simple problem-solving tool.

When we have a problem in our lives, first we recognize the problem, then we may ask why it occurred. Sometimes the problem seems to repeat with a subtle change in its context, condition, and appearance, yet manifest similarly.

Then “why” becomes our first reaction and recognition of the “ongoing” problem. Also, by asking “why,” we intuitively begin to look for the cause of the problem.

We’d have two distinct paths ahead by how we handle the problems from this point onward. One leads us to Nirvana. The other leads to the life of the issues with or without our knowing it.

One path is not to recognize the problem or identify the root cause, and sometimes deny it and continue to live in the situation, even though we hide them.

I’m not criticizing anyone who leaves the problem alone. I’ve lived long enough to understand every situation is different. It is ultimately the person’s decision on…

--

--

Kyomi O'Connor
ILLUMINATION

Author of memoir, A Sky of Infinite Blue, Universalist, Lifetime student, Friend, Join me my spiritual life at kyomi.substack.com and kyomioconnor.com