Travel Tales With M ~ A Green Walk Through Two Beautiful Parks in Italy

I walked back with a smile on my face and memories of a lifetime.

A Rustic Mind (Manali Desai)
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readMar 9, 2021

--

“Nature surrounds us, from parks and backyards to streets and alleyways. Next time you go out for a walk, tread gently and remember that we are both inhabitants and stewards of nature in our neighborhoods.” David Suzuki

In the focus of this story are two beautiful parks I visited during my trip to Italy. It was my second visit to Italy and my first time visiting the quaint little town of Pordenone. I had read up fa ew things about the city and the places to visit before landing in the country and setting foot in town.

City view captured by the author en route to her hotel from the airport

So, on my first day, after I had dropped off my luggage at the hotel, I wanted to begin exploring as soon as I could. Umbrella in hand and with an overcoat to protect me in case of rains (I was told it could rain here during any season, any day, and at any time) I ventured out without any itinerary in mind.

--

--