Turn Noes To Yeses in Your Mind; Break The Virtual Walls

Make it a habit of breaking it every day

Muhammad Fazal
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Kenny Eliason on Unsplash

Impossible is my favorite word. Why? Because it makes me smile.

Whenever my mind says something is impossible, I smile at that thought and break the virtual wall.

Mind is by default fearful, timid, weak, and soft like babies. It always says no to everything.

A beautiful thing to note here is that while the babies become adults with the passage of time, the mind doesn’t grow like this. The mind grows and evolves only when you convert those nos to yeses.

  • No, I’m not in the mood to go outside and socialize with people.
  • No, I don’t want to wash my clothes.
  • No, I don’t want to wake up early in the morning.
  • No, it’s impossible to overcome the bad past memories.
  • No, it’s impossible to make this much money.
  • No, I don’t want to eat healthy food because it’s boring.

These are the virtual walls that we all have. They break by turning them to yeses. Turn all no-dialogues in your minds to yeses.

Every yes will make you break the wall and see what beautiful moment exists on the other side. You will feel more and more…

--

--

Muhammad Fazal
ILLUMINATION

A writer who writes to help you conquer each day. Get full medium access through my link and support me as a writer: https://mfazal.medium.com/membership