Two Principles To Overcome Procrastination In Two Minutes

From two best-selling self-help books.

Biliz Maharjan
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Shot by Cerqueira on Unsplash

I’ve been procrastinating continuously for a few days. I’ve been putting off important work for no particular reason. I don’t feel like doing anything. But I have a lot on my plate now and need to complete many essential tasks.

I woke up this morning and promised myself I would be productive today. But the truth is I was feeling the same as the previous days.

What should I do to overcome this daily procrastination? It has to stop. I must eliminate this so I can get back to doing my work.

This post is for you if you face situations like mine where you don’t feel like doing much. Even though you have essential work to complete, you are not motivated to take action. These two principles will help you overcome procrastination.

1. The “Do Something” Principle by Mark Manson

I don’t think there is anybody who doesn’t know the book The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck by Mark Manson. It has sold millions of copies worldwide. It is one of the top books in the self-help genre.

--

--

Biliz Maharjan
ILLUMINATION

I write about self-improvement, creativity, and writing. Free writing guide—store.bilizmaharjan.com