Uneasiness with change.

Soham Ganguly
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readAug 17, 2023
Photo by Linus Nylund on Unsplash

When we go through any change in life, especially if its a big one… we fall into this place of uneasiness. It’s not always good or bad but just an uneasiness, this is most common when you’ve just started to settle in. There’s a slight discomfort in accepting that yes everything is becoming new. Everything is starting afresh and maybe thats the change is the best decision that could’ve been made and you may still feel uneasy. Sometimes I feel like tapping out, I feel if its okay to not go today and stay at home, curled up inside the blanket. If its okay to not face the uneasiness. Sometimes when we really can’t, it’s important to take breaks but otherwise we must try. We must try and figure out if we can just go today, if we can try and have a laugh or make a new friend. Sometimes all we need is a bit of wishful thinking, and its okay if that feels distant but all we need is a voice within to say its fine, it’ll eventually settle down. It will get better, it has to get better. I’m trying to get better but I don’t know how long i’ll be able to continue, but I do know that i’ll keep trying. My friends and family will be there by me by my side. If you’re going through a similar thing, don’t tap out because of the uneasiness. Hold on.

We won’t be feeling this way forever

--

--