Wisdom Amidst Deep Fakes: Part 2 — Leadership VS Self-doubt.

Mohmad Yakub
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJul 13, 2023

In case you like to peek into it’s 1st installment, here is the link;

Unlocking Inner Wisdom Amidst Deep Fakes: Part1 — Be Original. | by Mohmad Yakub | ILLUMINATION | Jul, 2023 | Medium

I’ll tell you something also that I’ve just become, I guess I become less filtered. I’m not as polite as I used to be, but that’s helpful. I’m not rude, but I’m direct.

So this young lady came to me. I was in a parent’s meeting like nobody came up to me after the program and she said to me teacher… um…….. why don’t we talk about leadership for women? Women should have leadership and you know we should give them roles of leadership. They have the right to have leadership too and we don’t discuss this. I was like you’re about my daughter’s age, so I’m going to talk to you as if I’m talking to my own daughter.

Is that okay with you? She says yes, it’s okay. I was like you sure it’s okay.

I know women around the world that are in leadership positions. I know women that run multi-million dollar companies. I know women that have 10,000 employees. I know women that are helping feed tens of thousands of people around the world. I know women that are running orphanages. I know women that are running hospitals and women that are in government. I know women around and you know what they all have in common. They never talk about leadership, they just do it.

So this advice goes for men and for women. You want to talk about or you want to do something. So you know what’s more and if you’re talking about how, how important it is for you to have leadership right now you’ll still be talking about this 10 years from now until you learn to figure out what it is that you want to take the lead on and stop waiting for someone to open the door for you. So you can walk through it.

If there’s a mountain in front of you and there’s no road, learn to climb. That’s what leadership is. You just overcome obstacles. You don’t care if there’s a wall in front of you. You dig or you climb. That’s what you do.

Never assume, always confirm. Image created by the author

There’s a mentality that there’s nobody coming to help you. You have the ability within yourself. You have that, and so we have to develop a new sense of strength.

By the way… uhh… speaking of this idea of wisdom is like someone who has actually had the strength of will. They have a strong will when they’ve decided about something, they’ve made it up.

Now another example of where lack of wisdom failed us is people constantly questioning their intentions.

I pray, but I’m not sure if I’m really praying for the sake of God.

Why are you not sure? I don’t know because you know your intentions could go randomly anywhere. Why are your intentions so weak? When did your intentions vaporize?

For example, do you know why did you come here to this workshop?

Well, I came here to learn something, but I’m not sure because I also laughed.

So now did I come here because I enjoyed a joke, or did I come for the sake of learning in the workshop?

Was I laughing for the sake of learning and keeping me stressed-free? Was I laughing for the sake of the dad jokes you made?

I don’t know that…. ANOTHER IF.

Shut up and stop torturing yourself. Develop strength of will.

Are you clear about why you’re doing something and, once you do that, stop doubting yourself constantly? This is actually an OCD we’ve developed in PEACE constantly re-investigate ourselves as if our intentions are not sincere.

By the way, you will know when your intentions are not sincere. You will know that very very well. With a perplexed face and biting your fingers, you’re not gonna have to say, Are my intentions sincere? You’re not gonna have to do that. You’ll know something messed up.

You’re chasing clout. You know you’re chasing views. You know you’re chasing praise. You’re chasing attention, you’re chasing a rank, you will know it. You’ll just know it on your own.

In the early era, in the first century around, wisdom means it seems like it was a natural understanding. If you want to put it in simplest terms the ability to think and understand something is wisdom using your head’s common sense right and the acquisition of knowledge that’s what early man calls wisdom. So, they had a very broad definition of what wisdom means.

--

--

Mohmad Yakub
ILLUMINATION

Programmer - mentor & author. Teaching Physics & Learning - Story Telling