GETTING USED TO THE APPLE ECOSYSTEM

πŸ”΄πŸŸ’πŸŸ‘ Using emoji and tags to manage anything in Apple Ecosystem

Supratim Samanta
ILLUMINATION
6 min readFeb 9, 2023

--

Easy and effective user’s guide to making information flow an extension of self

This is a long-time coming article. I am a power user of Apple Notes and Apple Reminders and the Apple Finder applications. In these applications, I have used this management style for the last 2 years in the Apple Ecosystem to effectively manage files, tasks, and notes. This process has made me truly productive.

Image courtesy of the author. Apple, the Apple logo, Apple TV, iPad, iPhone, iPod touch, iTunes, and Mac are trademarks of Apple Inc., registered in the U.S. and other countries and regions.

I consider myself an organized person who likes things in order. I hate being clumsy and wasting time doing mundane work. When it comes to managing information on my devices, I want to be able to find the exact information when I need it, wherever I am. This process has helped to achieve that.

I can easily find the exact file or the task or the note, I am looking for.

Regardless of which version of iOS you are using, this style will serve you if you are willing to embrace it.

I am using tags and emojis a lot to manage my files, tasks, or notes, especially these:

Here is a glimpse of my tags in different tools. As it is apparent, please notice, the tag names and the emoji usage is the same across all applications and in the same order.

--

--

Supratim Samanta
ILLUMINATION

300K+views πŸ™πŸΌ#Unconventional #ProblemSolver #Tech #Dev #Productivity . Join my fascinating journey.πŸ•Ί Support me at https://susamn.medium.com/membership