Vale Doctor John McDougall

Thank you for applying your wisdom to humanity

Danielle Spinks-Earl
ILLUMINATION

--

brick wall with arched window into new garden and long road
Imaged made by Auhor using Canva Pro

When I started researching my course, The Food Medicine Diet for MS, I began examining all the effective MS diets there are.

That included The Wahls Protocol, the Swank MS Diet (the pioneering diet), Overcoming MS (the Dr. George Jelinek diet), and I found the McDougall diet by chance after that.

I didn’t know much about him, other than that he was a medical doctor and a protege of Professor Swank.

Since his death, I have learned more about Dr John.

He had a massive stroke that could have killed him at age 18.

From that stroke, half of his body was completely paralysed and he still had a noticeable limp.

Some may say his death is proof that a plant-based diet won’t give you a long life, because he was only 77 years old.

I would say, his death is proof that you can live many decades longer if you eat a plant-based diet.

His experience led him to vigorously study all the scientific journals next to the medical library. He became a foremost expert in nutrition and plants.

Soon, he was correcting misinformation in other medical publications. He wrote a famous letter to the American Heart

--

--

Danielle Spinks-Earl
ILLUMINATION

Australian freelance Chief Marketing Officer. Experienced. Masters Qualified. Founder of My Virtual Marketing Manager and BestLifewithMS.com