Want To Be Your Own Time Lord? Implement Those 3 Simple Habits

“Read, and you will live thousands of lives.”

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

As I am still mourning the death of Chadwick Boseman, aka King T’Challa from the Black Panther, I wanted to reflect on how we all deal with our most precious commodity: our time!

As I turn 40 this year, I can better grasp the feeling of dying at just 43 years old as Chadwick. He was diagnosed with colon cancer at stage 3 in 2016. And he has done what I would never be able to do in the last 4 years of his life if I was given 100 years.

Each time I am confronted with death, it reminds me of how valuable my time is. I have spent so many days and months of my life binging movies, TV shows, videos on Youtube, and memes on Facebook and procrastinating on my phone for countless hours.

At some point, I forget how precious my time is. I forget that the time given has no price tag. No matter how much money I have, it cannot be claimed back.

In this article, I will share 3 habits that I have integrated into my life to make the best use of my time in both my personal and professional lives.

From all the tips on how to manage time, these are the 3 hacks that I have implemented:

  • Owning my calendar.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com