Want your SP back?

The law of attraction trend

Manu Sharma
ILLUMINATION
2 min readAug 27, 2023

--

Image by Pexels

There’s a huge trend going on nowadays—“manifesting your SP (special person)” or “manifesting an ex back.”

Well, there’s no right or wrong when it comes to manifesting what you want. However, there’s a fine line between desire and obsession.

People are becoming obsessed with the idea of their love life or that one special person.

I’m not here to judge anyone. I’ve been there as well.
Even so, there’s always a better approach.

As a 26-year-old, I can confirm that this isn’t the right way to find the love story of your life.

Am I Stupid to Want Things?

Wanting material things is acceptable because it’s within your control (most of the time). However, wanting an entire person with feelings, interests, hobbies, etc., to love you exactly as you want is somewhat manipulative.

Even if manifestation seems to work, it usually doesn’t last forever (about 99% of the time).

I went through this phase during my teenage years when I lacked self-confidence. I was uncertain about my life’s direction and, to be honest, extremely insecure.

Looking back, I can see it now.
Maybe you should reflect on this too.

  • Are you truly loving yourself?
  • Are you excited about your life without someone special in it?
  • Are you sure about your desires?
  • Would you be fine if the other person’s likes, morals, and habits differed from your preferences for a partner?
  • And are you even considering your or their existence as a whole?

If the answer to even one of these questions is "no," then it's time to work on ourselves first. How we perceive and value ourselves is the key."

Follow for more random talks and suggestions. And if you enjoy my writings, you can support me here as a creator!

--

--

Manu Sharma
ILLUMINATION

Freelance Writer & Editor and YouTuber @ThePenguinEmoji