Waters of Love

POETRY

Dr. Shamaima Irfan
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Roxy Aln on Unsplash

In the realm of emotions, where desires entwine,
I am not the whisky, aged in barrels of time.
No, I am the water, a gentle, flowing stream,
A soothing elixir, in the moonlit dream.

I don’t carry the fire that whisky may ignite,
But the calm of water, in the soft moonlight.
In the depth of feelings, where honesty leads,
I am the water, fulfilling essential needs.

Amidst the complexities, where hearts often roam,
I am not the whisky, with a fiery tone.
I am the clarity, in the love that seeds,
I am the water, quenching tender needs.

I dance like a river, with a graceful flow,
Reflecting the moonlight’s tender glow.
No burning spirits, no demanding creeds,
I am the water, fulfilling emotional needs.

In the meadows of love, where passion grows,
I am not the whisky, with intense throes.
I am the serenity, where affection feeds,
I am the water, meeting profound needs.

--

--

Dr. Shamaima Irfan
ILLUMINATION

RPh || Poetry writer || Author of Articles and Stories || Wordsmith extraordinaire.