We Are Nothing But A Piece Of Star Dust.

Our grand delusions in a Vast universe

Keerthanaa
ILLUMINATION
2 min read5 days ago

--

https://www.pexels.com/photo/stars-and-clouds-at-nighttime-1229042/

A few months ago, I got into a huge fight with one of my friends. It was a silly fight, but I got so stressed and pissed off that I ended up shouting at my loved ones for no reason. I started blaming my destiny, calling myself a bad luck charm, and saying other mean things to myself.

To relax, I went to the terrace to look at the night sky. As I gazed at the moon and stars, I had a realization: we are nothing but a piece of stardust. We all have this mindset that the world revolves around us and that everyone is always watching our actions. But that’s not true. In this wide, vast universe, we are just a particle of dust. We never really realize this.

We keep stressing about things that don’t even matter, worrying all the time about things of zero significance. Life comes full circle. We come from dust and go back to dust. And when that happens, no one is going to talk about us for more than three weeks.

So, just live your life to the fullest. Don’t worry about things that don’t matter. Don’t stress out over things of very little importance.

As Carl Sagan once said, “We are made of star stuff. We are a way for the cosmos to know itself.” Embrace this perspective, and find peace in the vastness of the universe.

--

--

Keerthanaa
ILLUMINATION

A student who is trying to do something meaningful in her life. Insta Page : @resilient_.hearts