Writing Inspiration

Five Tips to Become a Prolific Writer Despite Full-Time Work

Here is how to write prolifically in five steps based on 40+ years of experience.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION
Published in
11 min readJun 17, 2022

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

After introducing the methods to increase views and reading times of content systematically in a previous article, subscribers asked me how to write prolifically in their busy times.

The key concern is that full-time work delays the writing goals and prevents them from producing desired results. Since I wrote prolifically as a full-time worker for over 40 years, these readers wanted me to provide handy tips.

Sharing my knowledge and passing along my experience is an absolute pleasure. In this article, my goal is to give practical tips to become a prolific writer when working full-time based on my experience and observations.

This is not a theoretical piece. Instead, my intent is to provide valuable and practical information that writers can customize.

I was a prolific writer before finishing my full-time job for several business organizations. However, after being full-time self-employed, I became more prolific.

The journey starts with the mind.

Taming the mind is crucial for success.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz
ILLUMINATION

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com