We Have Been Trying Intermittent Fasting, and This is Why You Should Too!

There are surprising health benefits to fasting.

Shea Hulse
ILLUMINATION

--

intermittent fasting
Photo by Tim Wildsmith on Unsplash

The reasons for my husband and I to try intermittent fasting are pretty obvious. We aren’t getting any younger. And for myself, in particular, there was possibly a few pounds that refused to budge.

A few pounds wouldn’t kill me, but my ego hated them. Plus, my daughter treats my belly like Linus treats his blankie, so my stomach is often on display as she rubs it affectionately.

It’s a little weird, but it was her habit when I was still nursing her, so she clung to it, and I don’t mind it. And I’m the kind of mom that obsessively loves my kids because I know it’ll be too soon when these days are over.

So, my motivation was purely superficial. But there are added surprising as well!

There are multiple kinds of intermittent fasting.

What sparked the conversation with my husband about fasting was actually something irrelevant to food or weight gain. I had downloaded an app called Moonly because I like reading about astrology and horoscope-type things, plus it has daily runes and really a lot of cool features I haven’t even begun to explore. You should check it out if you like that…

--

--

Shea Hulse
ILLUMINATION

Wife and mom of two. My books are steamy paranormal romances full of magic and mystery. I help entrepreneurial women do the same. Traveller. Dreamer. Free.