FRESH START

The Complete Guide to a Weekly Reset

3 steps to be on top of everything

Csenge Bács
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readJun 5, 2020

--

Photo by Eric Rothermel on Unsplash

You probably know that feeling you get around New Years, where everything feels so fresh and your motivation is at its highest peak…

When you do a weekly reset, you get to recreate that magical feeling.

I’ve been doing weekly resets for about a year now and it’s shocking how these few simple things on a Sunday can improve my weeks.

And it’s time for you to start improving yours.

1. Getting clear

So many things can just pile up on each other from day to day in the background. It doesn’t necessarily take a lot of time to get these things in order, but we often tend to neglect them, like collecting loose papers laying on our desks.

Screenshot by Csenge Bács

My route to getting clear starts at collecting mails, clearing out my bag and wallet, all the way to the digital ones, like bringing my notification badges to zero or clearing my notes on my phone.

My reset process consists of multiple checklists. I personally like to have them digitally, so I can…

--

--