Weekly Wisdom from Karen

#selfimprovement #women

Karen Madej
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Juan Gomez on Unsplash

ILLUMINATION is home to thousands of writers, yet, some weeks I have struggled to find more than one female writer on a topic. This week, I am righting that situation by focusing on ladies only and a topic we all know and love. Throughout our lives, self-improvement is something most of us seek. To live better. To love better. Yes, even to work better.

Roxana Bouwer calls us out on habits which are limiting our potential. I know she is right. What do you think?

You’re Stuck In Your Head, Mentally Fondling Bad Beliefs About Life And Yourself

We’re all guilty of this. We all need to take responsibility for our mindset and do the work of shifting ourselves, again and again, away from destructive thought loops towards constructive ideas.

Bambzi Ellis tells us about her day. I’m pretty sure we’ve all been there at one time or another. I know I have. It’s worth reading to the end.

When I’m having a bad day, I don’t want to smile because I look better when I do.I don’t want to try…

--

--