Welcome to the Bitesize World

David Grant
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJun 26, 2020
Photo by Andrew Neel on Unsplash

Living in a Bite Sized Society.

The more I read articles on MEDIUM the more I realise that there seems to be a rule: “the shorter the better.”.

Articles which are short and easily digested get the most readers.

Many articles remind me of fast foods! Quick tasty and attractive..

It’s not just MEDIUM!

When we connect with friends on social media we use Bitesize words and sentences and if that isn’t enough we reduce everything to bite size emojis.

Nobody seems to have the time to get into a longer novel or even a short story.

Even our relationships have become bitesize. How many of us will get to a golden or diamond wedding anniversary in the age of “friends with benefits!”

There is so much more to say and so many more examples but I better keep this short, sweet and bitesize!

--

--

David Grant
ILLUMINATION

I am a visual artist who became a writer about 10 years ago. My books and short stories are all set in Perth Western Australia. website: judydosh.com