Welcome To Your Next Level Of Successful People: The Ultimate Level Of A Life Worth Living.

The Transcendent Force Of Significance

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“What counts in life is not the mere fact that we have lived. It is what difference we have made to the lives of others that will determine the significance of the life we lead.”

Nelson Mandela

What are our metrics for success?

Are we aiming at good goals in life?

Are we failing by success?

Huh, that’s all?” I am asking myself that question as the meeting is coming to an end. All that career is ending just in a particular 15-minute event.

“You know, at my age…this was an offer I could not refuse. Working on sustainability is very exciting!”

He was lying back in his chair as those words were bouncing in my head through my headphones.

More than 30 years of career summarized in a special event of fewer than 15 minutes. He has everything I could imagine working for a big corporation in my wildest dreams.

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com