HUMOR AND HOLLYWOOD

What are YOUR Ideas for TV Shows During the Writers Strike?

I have some ideas, and I bet you do, too

Charles Bastille
ILLUMINATION
Published in
5 min readSep 6, 2023

--

A Day in the Life of George —See Notes for image credits

First off, hat tip to Hollywood actors and writers digging in their heels against AI. AI in the creative realm is not something I want to see much of. If China wants to take the lead in AI, let them. If they do, they’ll all be brain-dead in twenty years and will only have themselves to blame.

Now, on to the main event. Hollywood actors and writers are still striking, which means the only productions you’ll see out of Hollywood this fall will be reality TV and game shows. Get ready for some serious mind pollution.

If you have an idea for a show, add it to the comments. I know I’ve got some. The winner (the comment with the most claps, of course) wins a date with Arnie Hammer.

The Shows

Here are my ideas for some possible new hits. If you’re a Hollywood producer, call me. Let’s do lunch! You’re buying.

A Day in the Life of George

This show takes us into the daily goings-on of America’s most versatile human being, George Santos.

You’ll thrill as he talks about his bull-riding days in Seville, Spain and reminisces about his…

--

--

Charles Bastille
ILLUMINATION

Author of MagicLand & Psalm of Vampires. Join me on my Substack at https://www.ruminato.com/. All stories © 2020-24 by Charles Bastille