Why Do I Feel Empty When I Am Trying To Write?

Is it a loss of inspiration?

ASGARALY LOULOUA
ILLUMINATION
2 min readApr 9, 2021

--

Image by author

What bothers me as a beginner in writing is mainly the problem to turn my inspiration into words, particularly because I am a fluent writer in French and as I am trying to put the story in English and not translate, it is a bit challenging for me.

I was born in Madagascar, the little Island near Africa and since my scholarship time, I loved to write some little stories and also I loved drawing. We have a beautiful sea view but not so much a hobby for entertainment.

So I used to write and come back to my childhood passion, …drawing and writing.

In the beginning, I was really very excited to share what I am with the readers of Medium because that was the first time I try to express myself and to show me deeply and my vision of the world to the public. Unfortunately, I did not get the response I would like to receive.

I didn’t write so much, because I love particularly to write about nature, about the impact of the trees on me. My stories didn’t get the audience, I was expected: when I wrote the first one about my “habit of waking up early in the morning” and also another story about nature, goodness, I was a bit disappointed, the readers were not so much.

I love to read mostly BENNET, why? because I love her writing style. I love her little poems in which she puts pictures. I love ANNE BONFERT because I feel she is like me, she loves nature and photography.

I love DR MEHMET too in Inspiration.

I would like to write more and read more about nature, biodiversity…

Louloua Asgaraly

Madagascar

--

--

ASGARALY LOULOUA
ILLUMINATION

Photographer of Madagascar, mostly landscape pictures and fan of nature and gardening https://ko-fi.com/luluasgaraly