Inspiration

What bothers me as a writer and what I want to do about it, and “the More Beautiful Question”

I write because writing is to live

Grace Mary Power
ILLUMINATION
Published in
4 min readApr 23, 2021

--

Photo by NeONBRAND on Unsplash

Because I love to write and I love to support others as much as I love to breathe, I was led to Medium in November 2018. I signed up as a paying member and for the Medium Partner Program. Along the way, I met Dr Mehmet Yildiz who read and clapped for many of my stories when he first joined Medium in 2019.

I really appreciate the support of the many who read and show their support of my writing on Medium!

When we have issues or concerns, I believe we should dig deep and get to the basic questions. Getting to the basic question is good for problem-solving.

The foundational question is the more beautiful question. Take for example, the question:

“Why did Mehmet Yildiz create the Illumination publication?”

The answer from Mehmet himself, is:

To curate and disseminate outstanding articles from diverse domains and disciplines to create fusion and synergy

The more beautiful or a deeper question, perhaps, is “Why did Mehmet want to create and disseminate amazing stories from a

--

--

Grace Mary Power
ILLUMINATION

Editor of Thirty over Fifty. I help you to care for yourself through spirituality and tech. We need both.