What Happens When You Have Limited Choices

You suffer and do the best you can with what you have.

Rasheed Hooda
ILLUMINATION

--

My make shift World Headquarters. Photo by Rasheed Hooda

It’s too hot here on the patio where I set up my office last month.

I am still here, trying to operate my writing career from the portable office. It is a perfect setup for my nomadic lifestyle.

Mobile Domicile outside World Headquarters, photo by Rasheed Hooda

Three months ago today, when I lost access to my World Headquarters, aka the Whataburger restaurant, my children and their mother invited me over for the time being. I parked my Mobile Domicile in front of their apartment.

Now, I have access to electricity and the internet. At first, I camped out in the foyer outside the front door with the laptop literally in my lap. When I wanted to go to Wal-mart to buy a small folding table to use as a desk, the kids didn’t want me going anywhere, let alone Wal-mart of all places. I remember the days when I was the one deciding where they can or cannot go. Times have sure changed.

The woman I married was kind enough to take off the artificial plant and let me use the little table it was sitting on. I am grateful.

--

--

Rasheed Hooda
ILLUMINATION

Self-proclaimed weirdo. Jack of Many Trades, Master of Some. Author, Speaker, Photographer. He walked on Route 66 Chicago to L.A. https://ko-fi.com/misterweirdo