What I Learned From Publishing 250 Articles on Medium

15 Biggest Lessons On Writing and Content Creation

Fahri Karakas
ILLUMINATION
Published in
7 min readFeb 11, 2021

--

Photo by Vlad Hilitanu on Unsplash

In this article, I would like to share my reflections with you on having published 250 articles. I will also share with you the 15 biggest lessons I have learned as a result of my journey.

Image by Author

My journey on Medium is the journey of a tortoise, not a hare. Everything is progressing slowly, but I love the journey.

Before I start analyzing, let me start with some basics. Right now, I have 754 followers. My monthly views have jumped to more than 18,000 views for the first time. I have been selected a top writer in Future, Art, Books, Innovation.

My earnings have also increased. These figures may not be impressive, but they still represent a trajectory of consistent growth.

I like to think of this investment as my Medium shop. I do have 250 articles on my shelves, so it is like a small business. This is surely a long-term investment and it would be wrong to expect quick returns. I am still learning the art and craft of writing, and trying to find my own voice.

--

--

Fahri Karakas
ILLUMINATION

Associate Professor in Business & Leadership at University of East Anglia. Passionate about doodling, imagination, and creativity. Author of Self-Making Studio.