What is the definition of success?

Spark Within You
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readAug 27, 2023

Each and everyone having their own way of interpreting what success is, but what does it really mean to you?

Failure is an inevitable part of my life. Especially for the past 10 years, the continuous failures made me feel that I am not worthy enough. And I feel like I am not a successful person.

Photo by Zohre Nemati on Unsplash

But wait!!!

What makes me think I am not a successful person is a question.

Is it because I am facing continuous failures in my life?

Is it because I am not rich enough to live a sophisticated life like other people?

I usually compare with my friends and peer circle. And I always ask myself many questions is that...

I also started the same way they started their life. But how come they are ahead of me?

Am I not capable?

I also worked hard, and I also sacrificed a lot, but why am I not able to achieve what others are able to achieve?

This comparison kills my happiness inside me.

Each one of them having their own way of measuring successful life.

What I really want in my life?

I just want a peaceful ✨ life.

Photo by the blowup on Unsplash

Success is just a top-up to make things a little bit more beautiful. But the Ultimate core is living a happy and peaceful life ❤️

What I understood is that whenever I start measuring success by means of money 💰 and other material thing in life. Then I get into negative zone and in turn it kills my happiness.

Once we understand the truth that happiness is always within ourselves 💖.

Others should not decide whether you win or lose, Rather you should tell.

What success parameters we set for ourselves is deciding our future.

The definition of success keeps changing depends upon the experience they encounter in their life. But once thing never change is the happiness that derived out of success.

Happiness is always internal one not an external. So why we need to depend on success to become happy.

Lets us be happy in this moment itself.

Lets trigger the spark within us.

Thanks for reading friends.

--

--