What Is Your Life CHI Style?

2. Humility

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“Overnight success takes 10 years.”

— Quoted by Rainer Figalo

I was discussing with a colleague at Airbus, Rainer Figalo. We were talking about the challenges to build a long, lasting impact within our company in particular and in the world in general.

That is when he shared with me the above quote he was inspired by.

Rainer is a friend at work. I like to call him my buddy, and especially my HugBuddy. We met thanks to our internal social platform called the Hub.

We are Hubbuddies, meaning employees called Hubbuddy who support other colleagues on the platform.

He's based in Hamburg, Germany, and me in Toulouse, France. So, most of our exchanges were virtual conversations behind the screen.

Then, we met IRL (In Real Life) for an internal event that was hosted in Toulouse.

Have you ever discussed with people on dating apps and then met IRL?

Often, it's kind of awkward. Nobody knows what to say.

For Rainer and me, it was totally different. He came directly to see me and said: "Hey, Mad, this is the Rainer, the Hubbudy." And there was…

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com