Writing Prompt.

What Is Your True Meaning Of Life?.

Think it through before you write.

B. A. Cumberlidge.
ILLUMINATION
Published in
3 min readJun 20, 2020

--

Credits to Natasha Fernandez from Pexels.

My life so far has been a white knuckle ride at times.

I’m not going to start writing that “It’s not my fault”. Or “I must be unlucky or jinxed”.

This is because, when you try to blame other people or other things you are deflecting what you know, by definition; is the truth.

You can make out to everyone who is asking or trying to ascertain what they want to hear from you to pacify them.

But you are doing yourself a disservice and also the people who you care greatly about because you’re the one who has been a part of your life and created the good, bad or indifferent experiences.

I have to admit that I have been in denial for a long time because of the white knuckle ride segments.

Which are intense, extreme and emotionally unstable and not particularly pleasant at all.

My point is I have created everything I have been part of. The eventuality of the various situations is not quite the outcome of fluffy pink candy floss and bunny rabbits.

The ramifications are brutal, hurtful, mind-bending and in the process, self-harming.

--

--

B. A. Cumberlidge.
ILLUMINATION

Mental Health. Eradication of Medication. Suicide Prevention. Soccer, Boxing, Meditation & Wellness, TheWideOpenSpace, Synergy & Illumination-Curated #LEO