What Marie Kondo and Notion Have In Common

When Digital Note-taking and productivity meet an organising queen

Anna
ILLUMINATION

--

Woman sitting at desk, looking at computer
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

My TV remote batteries died yesterday. And you know what that means.

A trip to that drawer. Ya know, the one where you cram all your random junk, promising you’ll organise it “one day” (but never do)?

As I wrestled those AAA batteries out of the drawer, keeping an avalanche at bay, it dawned on me.

This drawer is exactly what my mind used to look like.

Stuffed with thoughts, ideas and to-do lists all vying for attention… but too packed to access anything properly.

I had so many thoughts whirring in my mind that I could never truly grab onto any one of them. Instead, I lived in a state of constant overwhelm.

It was a constant state of overwhelm. And with my (then undiagnosed) ADHD, I was always struggling to keep up.

Dog sat on bed looking sad, wrapped in a brown blanket
I’ve never related to a photo more than this! It perfectly shows how I was (and still sometimes do) feel! | Photo by Matthew Henry on Unsplash

I knew something had to change

I needed an outlet to get my thoughts out of my mind. A “Second Brain” as Tiago Forte calls it.

--

--

Anna
ILLUMINATION

Owner of Anna's Digital Studio. Gentle Productivity. Notion Magic. Creative Chaos. annasdigitalstudio.com