COMMUNITY | PANDEMIC | AWARENESS

What Started as a Rona Challenge - Ended Up as a Plea for Racial Equality

When You Don’t Expect a Writing Challenge to Take a Twist

Alena Powell
ILLUMINATION
Published in
6 min readJun 7, 2020

--

Left: Photo by Peruphotoart on Depositphotos/Right: Photo by David Ramos on Unsplash

Writer’s Note: I started to write my answers to this challenge and left the last question blank. When I came back to it George Floyd’s murder happened and my pen refused to address the pandemic for this last question…

Tim Maudlin is the first to challenge me to answer a series of questions about the ‘rona and how I am handling the pandemic lockdown. This is in response from Keno Ogbo, who wrote 12 Questions to Make Sense of Your Lockdown Moments.

From Tim’s intro:

Michele Thill challenged me to answer a series of questions about the pandemic lockdown. I know I’ve been tagged in this challenge by others. I’ve been so busy, I forgot who tagged me first and then forgot to do it. Well, now it’s time to get ‘er done.

Ready? Here we go…

1. What have you missed the most during in lockdown?

--

--

Alena Powell
ILLUMINATION

I help Administrative Professionals look amazing in front of their boss! PreparedAdmin.com