What Stops You From Living the Dream?

Or are you dreaming of living?

Elaine Hilides
ILLUMINATION

--

Camper van on the beach
Photo by Daniel J. Schwarz on Unsplash

Are you living the dream, or do you spend time dreaming of living?

What is living the dream? It’s a phrase bandied around, but what does it mean?

For some people, it might be millions of pounds in the bank, but when billionaires and millionaires are interviewed about having money, many say that when they wake up, their first thought is, ‘is this the day I lose it all?’

Now that doesn’t sound like a dream. More like a nightmare.

And we’ve all heard stories about lottery winners who say the money ruined their lives.

Yes, I know. Like me, you’d probably like the opportunity to give it a go, but is this your dream?

I always dreamed of living on the coast, and now I do. We rent our place, which means that we have no security, but yesterday, today, and, hopefully, tomorrow, we have amazing sea views and beach walks.

Is your dream having security?

Where do you think security comes from?

Can security come from money in the bank?

If I think about the money I may or may not have in the bank — how is my feeling coming from the money? It can’t, can it?

--

--

Elaine Hilides
ILLUMINATION

I can help you go from anxious to peaceful. Wellbeing coach for over a decade. Author, and International speaker, lives by the sea. elainehilides.com