What’s Your Ultimate FAITH In Life?

The Answer Is Staring Back at You Right Now.

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

--

“When there is no enemy within, the enemies outside can do you no harm.”

#AfricanProverb

I grew up in Dakar, Senegal, West Africa. Even though Senegal is a secular country in the constitution, the vast majority of people are Muslims.

Growing up, I used to go to regular school from Monday to Friday and to the Koranic school during weekends and holidays.

In the early nineties, I was taught my Muslim faith through the society, the Koranic school, and the practices of my family.

This Muslim faith was and still is my framework for many questions about life, the universe, and what’s after death.

Fast forward to the dawn of the new millennium, in the early 2000s. I just left my home country to come to France to continue my studies.

In this new environment, most people don’t have any religion, even if the country has a catholic legacy.

They have their own faith in themselves and many other things that have nothing to do with religion.

10 years later, at the end of 2010, I was heading to the USA for the first time to attend the…

--

--

Ahmadou DIALLO ✪
ILLUMINATION

🏆 Top Medium Writer in Ideas. I am a professional storyteller who can help you share your stories. Find out more here: https://www.madception.com