When I Call to Stars

Shoaib Akmal
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readJun 5, 2024
Photo by kazuend on Unsplash

To be honest, I never stopped crying to the stars.

I just stopped telling people about it. I guess I just realized how no one’s really ever there to listen.

Some people will say they would, and they will — but only up to a certain point.

Then they expect you to heal. To just charge it to experience and move on. I don’t blame them.

The world’s already so busy as it is, everyone’s struggling around to make things work, and this life is full of broken dreams.

But I still cry to the stars from time to time, simply because I know that the dreams I had to give up meant everything to me at some point in my life.

While I know I can move forward and leave it all behind because that’s how life works, I also know for sure that my heart will always remember.

I cry to the stars so they know how hard I tried, and then I keep it to myself, silently hoping that someday,

when I’m a lot wiser and more capable than I am today, I’d stumble upon an old dream left behind and find that I can finally afford to try harder.

And try I will.

--

--

Shoaib Akmal
ILLUMINATION

Satisfy with conditions & also accepting the situations.