When I Loved

An ode to love

Zulekha Chaka
ILLUMINATION
2 min readFeb 13, 2021

--

Photo by Mohamed Nohassi on Unsplash

When I looked into your eyes,
O, how I loved.
Watching my soul's essence reflect through yours.
As our auras consciously connect and bond together.
Forever intertwined.

When I paraglided through the sky,
O, how I loved.
Smelling the fragrantly fresh air and watching you smile.
As you beam light energy from your heart to mine.
Carried through the wind.

When I sat under the night stars,
O, how I loved.
Listfully laying by your side, listening to ladybirds hum hyms.
As the moon glistens above us with a soft orange glow.
Perfectly peaceful.

When I stood at the foot of a waterfall.
O, how I loved.
Happily hearing the songbirds singing sweet sounds.
As we dare to dance to natures mezmarising music.
Flowing all around us.

When I swam in the Mediterranean sea,
O, how I loved.
Feeling the waters warmth smoothly swaying over my body.
As you tenderly touch my skin and carefully caress my face.
Kindred Spirits forever.

When I woke in the mornings light,
O, how I loved.
Enjoying the soft sensual touch of your effortless embrace.
As your enigmatic energy ebbs into mine with seductive synergy.
Blissfully content.

When I wake in the morning,
O, how I love.

If you enjoyed the poem, you may also like this one:

--

--

Zulekha Chaka
ILLUMINATION

♡♡•Creative Mind 🦋 Creative Soul•♡♡ Writer of Poems, Scripts and Short Stories