Metabolic and Mental Health

When I Skipped Breakfasts for Two Decades, I Gained Copious Benefits.

I will explain how skipping breakfast and replacing it with three better routines made me healthier and fitter.

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA
Published in
13 min readMay 10, 2022

--

Photo by Andrea Piacquadio on Pexels

Breakfast is not the most important meal of the day, in my opinion.

Learned from parents, teachers, and friends, I used to naively believe that breakfast was the most important meal of the day.

There were better options. Discovering the idea of breakfast not being the most important meal of the day significantly impacted my health and fitness transformation.

Skipping breakfast was the beginning of my sustainable fat-loss journey, as I did not want to be diabetic, obese, or depressed.

Trusting we are what we eat, I decided to reduce the quantity of food while increasing the quality. Therefore, the most viable option for me was to skip breakfast which was the easiest option at the time.

As an empty stomach in the mornings provided numerous benefits to me, I haven’t consumed a single breakfast over the last 20 years by choice with no side effects and many great benefits.

--

--

Dr Mehmet Yildiz (Main)
EUPHORIA

Scientist, Technologist, Inventor, focusing on HEALTH and JOY. Founder of ILLUMINATION, curating key messages for society. Connection: https://digitalmehmet.com