When Mindfulness Becomes a Spiritual Homecoming

Present moments in our own backyard

jules - Miz Mindful
ILLUMINATION
Published in
8 min readSep 24, 2021

--

Spiritual Homecoming created by the author in CANVA

On the Yellow Brick Road I call life, I travel my path of spiritual homecoming rather than an awakening. It is a path of learning to believe in myself as I (and so were you) was born with the innate power and energy to accomplish miracles. Yes, there are continual moments of awakening; however, the true path is coming home to the spirit and essence of who I truly am, and you truly are.

I am blessed that my highest power spoke to me over thirty years ago through The Wizard of Oz and still does today. It allowed me to see beyond my limiting beliefs about GOD by taking me on the creative and fabulous journey of staying young-in-heart.

Ironically, people often view me just as a devoted fan of the movie, but it goes much deeper than that. The storyline resonates within my subconscious and heals my life in often unexplainable ways. The movie is the creative prompt that gives on giving.

I have always been an artist, but one of my biggest struggles is I can’t envision it with my mind alone. I need visual prompts to open the flood gates of my imagination. Every drawing I have ever done started with a tangible picture that my spirit would morph into something beautiful. I use the visuals, often created by me, even within my writing to…

--

--

jules - Miz Mindful
ILLUMINATION

Juggler of words as Miz Mindful -- editor Creations Over Coffee, artist, writer, Mindset Coach, Owner Mindful Expressions, Canvassador, - but call me jules!