Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION
Published in
1 min readDec 8, 2023

--

Whenever I remember you, I miss you ❤️

AI generated picture of the poetess.

In the garden of my heart, a sonnet unfolds,
Whispers of your essence, a tale that never grows old.
Moonlit echoes paint the canvas of my mind,
A masterpiece of love, impossible to confine.

In the symphony of memories, your laughter takes its place,
Notes dancing like fireflies, a melody with grace.
Each chord resonates with the depth of emotion,
A timeless ballad, a love-drenched devotion.

When shadows embrace the world in their twilight dance,
I find solace in the thought of our sweet romance.
Your absence casts a longing, a yearning so true,
For whenever I remember you, I miss you anew.

As stars gather to adorn the velvet night sky,
I send my whispers to the heavens up high.
A celestial plea for you to feel, to know,
That in the vastness of my heart, you eternally glow.

So let this poem be a testament, a lyrical decree,
A love sonnet more profound than the deepest sea.
For whenever I remember you, my heart takes flight,
Lost in the beauty of missing you, every day and night.

--

--

Namra Chughtai
ILLUMINATION

Physiotherapist by the day, writer by the night. Writes about observations & experiences as a physiotherapist & a human .