Whenever I see you I forget everything

Him and I

Rimsha fatima
ILLUMINATION
1 min readJul 30, 2022

--

https://unsplash.com/@youssefnaddam

He and his presence in my life feel like the sweet enthusiasm of a happy and fresh bunch of flowers whose smell vanishes every problem of life just for a moment by its pure aromaticity. Whenever my eyes contact his, the world feels different, it feels like the two elegant flowers have met together after waiting for years. The glimpse of him makes me forget every fight, misunderstanding, and complexity of our relationship. The world becomes more beautiful than usual. The beautiful place now feels incomplete, filled with arrangements of bricks in different patterns which I used to call it HOME when you used to be there. Now it’s just a building filled with unnecessary things.

Am I the only one who nevertheless misses you while sitting on the rooftop, watching the sky and the moon?
Do you ever have found yourself looking at the phone waiting for my text? Is it possible for us to get together again? I can’t do this anymore! Because whenever I see you I forget everything.

--

--

Rimsha fatima
ILLUMINATION

I like to tell my stories and experiences of life.