Where did I now belong?

Afrah
ILLUMINATION
Published in
Jan 7, 2022

Loss can be unbearable sometimes. Losing someone very dear to your heart is not a choice but fate. Being alone is not difficult, but being alone with blurry memories is difficult.

Photo by Saneej Kallingal on Unsplash

I stood alone on that rainy day,
The umbrella couldn’t stop the rain,
Watching the memories drift away
Screeching, bawling, it was all in vain
Incompetent I stood
For how to live on I didn’t know
Left alone in this lonely hood
I couldn’t think where might I go,
I questioned my existence
I wish was able to go along
I couldn’t feel your presence
Where did I now belong?

~Afrah

Inspired by Peter Parker and Gwen Stacy (TASM2)

--

--

Afrah
ILLUMINATION

Student. Not very good at writing, but fine to pen down some philosophies (mostly whatever's on my mind). I usually write short poetries.