Where Do You Find Inspiration?

Reading does it for me #NatPoWriMo

K. Barrett
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo, Dorinel Nedelcu, Pixabay

In my mind, I took a trip,
to the city of Barcelona.
I found the inspiration I was looking for,
a very colorful and intriguing persona.

Clara Janés recited her poem,
The Song of the One Who Pours the Wine.
How eloquently she explored how,
humans, Earth, and the cosmos align.

A writer of her own words and a translator,
language was her gift.
She gave us her works and access,
to others that would have otherwise been missed.

Her writing over the years
took us through her troubles,
and then her questions led,
to love that soothed the struggles.

The transparent relatability in her writing,
reveals a humble soul
that deserves all the accolades.
Serving as an inspiration is her other role.

I often find inspiration by reading the stories about, and the stories by other writers. Thank you to Clara Janés for being the inspiration for…

--

--

K. Barrett
ILLUMINATION

Awe ambassador. Nature and travel photographer. Also, an educator, mom, wife, daughter, sister, and friend. Sharing the power of awe with the world.