Who Am I

Reena Gupta
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMar 12, 2024

--

Show me the light, and brighten my path

Photo by Griffin Wooldridge on Unsplash

Dear friends

Choose courage to express your authenticity, and uniqueness of your soul. And listen your inner voice.

You can change your anxious mind and habits.

Yes I know it is not so easy as to say but it is possible.

Few suggestions are given below:

  • Avoid unproductive thoughts.
  • Use mental energy wisely.
  • Affirmation creates positive metal health.
  • Convert negative beliefs into positive affirmations.
  • You should. know that any step you are taking towards your goal are moving you in the right direction.
  • You must understand and tolerate little discomfort and accept your feelings without being controlled by them.

Just like physical exercise is for you and your Physical health, as well as positivity and positive affirmations work on metal strength. Affirmations are like a training for human mind. You can rewire or remind your brain, the things you want to do, or attitude you want to hold.

Here are some examples of affirmations that will get your mind in right direction:

  • I can, I will.
  • I move on.
  • I will not give up.
  • I don’t waste time in the thinking about the negativity of past or feeling sorry for myself. I invest my energy in present moment.
  • I embrace the change and welcome the challenges.
  • My hard work will payoff.
  • I have faith in my abilities.

Listen your inner voice……

I wonder from these thousands of “me’s”

Which one am I?

Listen. To my cry, do not drown my voice.

I am completely filled with the thoughts of you.

Do not lay broken glass on my path,

I will crush it into dust.

I am nothing, just a mirror in your hand,

Reflecting,

Your kindness,

Your sadness,

Your anger.

If you were a blade of grass,

Or a tiny flower.

I will pitch my tent in your shadow.

Only your presence revives my withered heart.

You are the candle that lights the whole world.

And I am the empty vessel for your light.

That I want to fill and distribute.

That’s me

If you like this you might read this;

HTTPS://www.amazon.com/REENA.GUPTA/e/B09Q29QY3Y

Enjoy Reading ….

Keep Smiling….

Be Fit and Healthy….

Follow Medium…

HTTPS://medium.com/@reenaguta1205

--

--

Reena Gupta
ILLUMINATION

Reena Gupta is an educator, writer, Blogger, Coach, Homemaker, and Plant lover. Completed B.Ed. from M.U. P.G.(Psychology) from Dehradun, M.Ed. from NIT(KKR).