Poems on Medium

Whispers of Love and Nature: By My Side

Samuel Aigbotsua
ILLUMINATION
Published in
2 min readMay 7, 2023

--

I want to wake up to the gentle light of dawn and feel the warmth of your embrace as we greet the day.

Photo by Joshua Earle on Unsplash

I want to stroll through fields of flowers, inhaling their sweet fragrance while holding your hand every step of the way.

I want to sit with you by a babbling brook, listening to the soothing sounds of water and sharing stories we’ve never told.

I want to watch the sunset in a blaze of orange and pink, our heads resting against each other, as we watch the world grow cold.

I want to marvel at the moon and stars and be awed by their beauty and mystery while lying in a grassy field with you by my side.

I want to pray with you, side by side, to our heavenly Father, for the strength to face life’s tumultuous tide.

And every moment of every day, I want to know that you’re there, by my side, through thick and thin, in joy and in strife.

With you by my side, I know that every moment, step, and breath is infused with love, making life worth living.

I want to wake up to the gentle light of dawn and feel the warmth of your embrace as we greet the day.

--

--

Samuel Aigbotsua
ILLUMINATION

Interested in all things tech, politics, and finance. I write, read, and code. I am Multifaceted and love poetry.