Who am I?

I am one in a Billion. I really mean it. My country is so populous.

ManOnAMission
ILLUMINATION
2 min readOct 18, 2023

--

Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

Dear Readers,

I have been a content creator all along.

I wrote a small screenplay with humor as the centerpiece for my school anniversary. It was well received. But that’s about it.

I read so much and literally spent my days in college in the library. I even received an award for that as a freshman.

I completed my first and only novel in my late 20s. Nobody except me has ever read it till now. It’s not even digitized. But I feel good about being able to complete it.

My all time favourite book is ‘Animal Farm’ by George Orwell.

My all time favourite poem is ‘If’ by Rudyard Kipling.

One of my favourite quotes is from Theodore Roosevelt.

It is not the critic who counts; not the man who points out how the strong man stumbles, or where the doer of deeds could have done them better. The credit belongs to the man who is actually in the arena, whose face is marred by dust and sweat and blood; who strives valiantly; who errs, who comes short again and again, because there is no effort without error and shortcoming; but who does actually strive to do the deeds; who knows great enthusiasms, the great devotions; who spends himself in a worthy cause; who at the best knows in the end the triumph of high achievement, and who at the worst, if he fails, at least fails while daring greatly, so that his place shall never be with those cold and timid souls who neither know victory nor defeat.

I wish I was from Venus. So that I get ample time to work on my unending list of passions apart from spending time with my family.
. Becoming a Permaculturist
. Volunteering to teach English for the under-privileged school children
are a few among them.

I have a lovely wife who runs along with me on all my must-do marathons of life. I have a great kid who actually demands those marathons in the first place.

I Write Prose and Poems.
I Write Short Forms.
I Write Long Series.
I Write to uplift and at times to feel let down.
A Man for All Seasons you see.

To Feel Let Down:
Welcome to Zombie Land

To Feel Uplifted:
Dip. Dip. Depress.

My Article Series:
Tales of God — Episode 1: You have been warned

My Short Forms:
Man and Woman : The Twin Bread Slices of The Burger
Every Breath Counts

Thanks for giving me the opportunity to write on the ILLUMINATION platform. I hope my writing will help others and shape myself for the future.

--

--