Who are you?

Do you know what I am searching for?

Ghina Zaidi
ILLUMINATION
2 min readFeb 6, 2022

--

Woman under the sea swimming towards the light above the surface.
Photo by Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

I look for you but I don’t see you,

I know your words but I can’t hear you.

A millions ways are not enough for me,

to tell anyone how you take care of me.

I find you in the drops of rain,

I find you with me in times of pain,

I sense your presence in a child’s smile,

I feel your marvel in the whistle of a train.

My worlds comes shattering down,

From the sky, I fall hitting the ground,

Who looks at me? Who picks me up?

Who gives me hope when i give up?

I am alone and miserable here.

I am an empty soul filled with despair.

How do I tell them I am of no good?

When I speak alone I will look like a fool,

You hold my hand, you make me brave,

You fill me with power of the world to change.

I feel your love, I feel your warmth,

My dark soul is now reformed.

I am never lonely I am never alone,

They might need help but I am my own.

Thank you so much for reading this far. If you liked this poem, please support me and buy me a ko-fi here. It would mean the world to me as the MPP is not available in my country.

Connect with me on Twitter. Send your feedback.

Let’s meet on Instagram. It’s more fun. Stay connected.

--

--

Ghina Zaidi
ILLUMINATION

Multi-Passionate Freelancer! writing poems and articles about the bitter society. Optimistic, detail-oriented. Writing for the love of it.