Why Coding is the Best Thing you’ll ever Learn

If you are thinking of learning to code, I hope it inspires you to learn!

Erika Chaudhary
ILLUMINATION

--

Photo by Kevin Ku on Unsplash

I never in a million years thought I would do coding. Let alone learn to code.

When I worked for a marketing agency, I organised a massive hackathon for teenagers in tech. Teenagers were asked to come up with some cool exciting ideas in health tech. I always admired the young people minds.

I worked in a tech/communications company prior to that. We had a huge team of developers. I always thought these guys are geniuses. They had two or sometimes three screens with weird writing on it.

I always had the impression one had to be super smart to do be able to do coding or understand the writing on the screen.

Photo by Chris Ried on Unsplash

My husband went to a coding bootcamp in Barcelona. I was excited to see the creations my husband and his team did. However, I didn’t understand the thrill until I tried it myself.

Coding is for Everyone

I was under the impression I had to be super smart to do be able to do coding. I thought coding was to very…

--

--

Erika Chaudhary
ILLUMINATION

I am a writer who learned to code! I write about personal experiences within a humanist and global context. Find me on Twitter & Instagram @erikachaudhary